Covid Tier 2 for Derbyshire Dales

The following areas will come under tier two – high alert – restrictions from 00:01 on Saturday.

Under tier two, households are no longer be able to mix indoors in any setting – in homes or elsewhere.

  • Yorkshire and the Humber: East Riding of Yorkshire, Kingston-Upon-Hull, North East Lincolnshire and North Lincolnshire
  • West Midlands: Dudley, Staffordshire, Telford and the Wrekin;
  • East Midlands: Amber Valley, Bolsover, Derbyshire Dales, Derby City, South Derbyshire, the whole of High Peak; Charnwood;
  • Luton
  • Oxford City

The decision follows close discussions with local leaders – and will be reviewed every 14 days, the government announced.